Hello world! (An Introduction)

Yep, keeping the original post title.

I’m a 24 year old, transgender (non-binary), black, disabled person with a number of creative interests, which include knitting and writing. Most people would call those hobbies, I guess! My hometown is Chicago, Illinois, and I spent the last couple of years in Boston, MA, but I currently reside near Richmond, Virginia with three great roommates, two of whom have paws (one barks, the other meows).

My medical diagnoses include Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome Type III and epilepsy. It doesn’t sound like much, but the vast majority of my symptoms are due to EDS, like temperature regulation problems, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome, chronic pain and fatigue, and muscle weakness (which also affects things like eyesight and fine motor control!). I speak with an intermittent stutter, and also experience tremors, which kind of suck when you’re an artist. I also have bipolar disorder type 1 (depressive), anxiety, BPD, and OCD, and I am awesomely autistic (I tend to stim by flapping, nibbling, tapping, and digging at my skin).

I love talking to new people, and will happily give out my Skype and/or Kik to anyone looking to chat or roleplay! <:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s